*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

How do i live now?

Discussion in 'Coping After a Sudden Loss' started by Vsharma, Jun 15, 2021.

1. Vsharma

Vsharma Member

On 17 April 2021 my younger brother told me over phone that he is having fever and headche. Being a doctor I knew it was covid I immediately started all the oral drugs and asked him to take covid rtpcr testing which came positive. For 7 days I monitored him over video call as I was in different state and myself working. His oxygen was ok but fever was not breaking so I decided to get him admitted to a nearby hospital on 8 th day. On 9th day his oxygen suddenly fell down and he was on oxygen support. I cried over phone and asked dr to save him and that I am taking flight ✈️and will reach tomorrow. Drs told me that don't worry.
    My brother was confident that m gonna save him but I couldn't, his condition deterioted, I was with him all the time in icu ,trying not to cry in front of him and giving him strength to recover when I myself knew that his condition is bad. We kept holding hands all night in icu, he was worried for me that I don't catch covid and I was for him. I thot atleast God will see our love and do some miracle but he didn't, ultimately my brother asked me to take him to other hospital. I wanted to give him chance to fight so I asked the team to get him sedated and intubated and took him to some other hospital but he didn't make it.
    I failed u my brother I am sorry
    I failed u mom dad I am sorry
    Sometime I think if I wouldn't have panicked when his oxygen suddenly dropped I would have focused on his treatment rather then my emotion. But I got scared and started crying over phone to other Dr to please save my brother.
    I asked God to please save my brother some how but no help came, God left it on me to save him. I am young doctor, I don't have many years of experience neither of medicine nor of life.