*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

Be Strong! Be Kind

Discussion in 'Loss of Spouse' started by eyepilot13, Oct 1, 2021.

1. eyepilot13

eyepilot13 Well-Known Member

Those are the words I tell myself every morning when I wake up desolate and thinking here I go; do it again... And it is so HARD! My wife of 34 years died of Sarcoma in February. We were inseparable for 34 years. We did almost everything together... A total; best friend SoulMate type situation where we'd finish each other's thoughts. I feel so utterly alone in my grieving I am not really interested in anything anymore. I used to like stuff. I am totally blank or in hot burning tears. I am new to this and it took a huge amount of effort to come onto this site. I have read so many messages I can relate to! I hope this helps...

angelique5 likes this.
  2. Van Gogh

Van Gogh Well-Known Member

eyepilot 13, I wrote a "thread"to you when
    you wrote to me. My user name was Van
    Gogh. My name is Lou. My wife, of 25
    years, was Linda, who died suddrnly, in
    front of me, at 68. Thank you for sharing
    Valerie's name and your powerful and
    heartbreaking poem about her. I hope
    you will stay with us on Grief in Common.
    You have a lot to give, and we can all
    comfort each other here. As I may have
    asked somewhere else ( I can be
    technologically challenged, insecure, and
    impatient), what is your real name? It
    may be easier to relate. Sorry that I
    repeated myself. Linda was much more
    used to the Internet than I was. Lou

eyepilot13 likes this.
  3. eyepilot13