*DAYTIME AND EVENING GENERAL GRIEF GROUPS AVAILABLE EVERY WEEK* CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

My Guardian Angels

Discussion in 'Dealing With Multiple Losses' started by MissAdalay, May 6, 2018.

1. MissAdalay

MissAdalay Member

I am a 20 year old female. My grandpa (on my mom's side) and I have always been very close with one another. I always looked up to him. He used to watch my sister and I after school until my parents got home, so I pretty much grew up with him as well. My grandma (mom's side) died 100 days before I graduated kindergarten. At the time, I didn't think much of it because, well, I was five years old. I miss her often and I find it hard to remember her sometimes. Bits of memories come and go, but I still love her. My grandpa, on the other hand, was with me until I was 18. My grandmother never got to see me graduate K-5, so I just wanted my grandpa to see me graduate high school. All my life, he would say to me how he wanted me to go far in life and graduate high school and go to college and make a life of myself. He always wanted so much for me and my sister. My grandpa, Billy Joe, had battled COPD for many, many years. I watched him battle it my entire life, until eventually I started realizing his fate. The last few days of his life were the hardest for me. I saw him 3 days before he passed away and he was doing just fine. He was earing, laughing, loving... And it all ended. He had a heart condition known as AFIB and on his last day of life, he sat up to use the bathroom and his heart stopped. He died sitting on the edge of his bed in the comfort of his home. Many years after my grandmother passed, he found a lady we went to church with, named Doris. They lived together and loved each other very much. She was the one who called my mother to rellcher something was wrong. When my mother got to his house, he was dead. He died around 7am. I was at school. The entire day, I had chest pains. I didn't know why, but my chest was hurting so bad. I had to go t